What makes me cry…..Young David singing in Spanish!

September 2, 2008 at 7:41 pm 1 comment

When I was listening to this song for the first time on the FHR dedication to Archie….I broke down and cried so hard you’d think someone in my family died! Luckily, and I thank them, my friends at teamarchie, especially imaginethat, yantazi….but also everyone else there, helped me through that sorrowful breakdown. I had never heard him sing this. I tend not to listen to his young voice, since it’s so young compared to his lovely deep voice now, but I heard this song on the FHR dedication, and it took me by surprise so hard. It hit me in the heart so hard I couldn’t hold it, I broke down and cried so hard, through the whole song, I couldn’t stop until the song after it was finished. Then I finally calmed down. I wanted to share this experience with you, it was a really special moment. I had never broke down and cried that much for any of David’s song, let alone other songs by other artists. I am listening to it now, but I am not concentrating, if I concentrated, his breathtaking young voice might break me down again. Here is the song….. Contigo En La Distancia…..

If he’d only sing this in his deep, mature voice now, I think I would die and not rise again.

Translated Lyrics (I think?):
There is not a moment in a day
That I can be away from you
The World seems different
When you are not with me
There is not a beautiful melody
In which you do not appear
And I do not want to listen to it
If you do not listen to it
You have become
A part of my soul
nothing comforts me
If you are not there too
Beyond your lips
The sun and the Stars
With you in the distance
I am, my loved one

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Radio Recording is coming! My big apology….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Larissa / yantazi  |  September 2, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Archeyangel, I will be drafting the article for the FHR Radio program in the next 12 hours or so. If you don’t mind, I will include an extract on your thoughts about Contigo En La Distancia in the article; they’re very heartfelt. Will send you the article for your comments when I’m done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


PROMOTE DAVID! (David Archuleta’s Street Team)

Blog Stats

  • 14,992 hits

Chart Listings-Updated October 23rd, 2008

VH1 Listings Added! More Cook stats added! Amazon.com Stats added! Billboard Stats added! ********************************* Crush-Song: #17 Top Songs Chart on Itunes *********************************** Crush-Video: #17 Top Videos Chart on Itunes *********************************** **Crush-Video: #1 on VH1 Top 20 Countdown!!!** ************************************** Light On: “Has Fallen Off the Charts!”: Top Songs Chart On Itunes ************************************** Time of My Life: #78 Top Songs Chart on Itunes ************************************* Amazon Listings: #12 in MP3 Songs-Crush.... #9 in MP3 Songs>Pop-Crush.... #33 in Music>Pop>Vocal Pop-Album.... ************************************* Billboard Listings: This Week: #21.... Last Week: #22.... Peak: #2.... I’ll try to get up other listings here soon!!!
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

