ALBUM DOMINATION! Site Assignments and Requests

September 16, 2008 at 5:42 pm 11 comments

(Make sure to scroll past this post in order to see the latest posts. This post is one I posted up a long time ago, but is important so I have tagged it to the top. This post has updates and stuff 🙂 , but to see see my newest posts, just scroll down to the posts under this one, ones without a dark blue header. Thanks!)

**********************************************************************************************************

Check out the Chart Listings on the Right Sidebar now, and on my latest posts. I will always make a post when I update the chart listings!

Update: Due to the fact that I changed my layout, the Chart listings on the sidebar are very poorly formatted. It is confusing to read them. Try if you would like, you can distinguish between stats, and I will try to fix the formatting ASAP!

**********************************************************************************************************

New Request!

The “Crush Music Video Gifting” worked out really well, and in honour of David’s album coming out, sandyt has a new request!

Archeyangel,
How are you?  It sounded that you had a fun Halloween. 🙂  It’s closing to the “D” day now.  I’m ready to gift out 10 David’s album from i-Tunes anytime.   Could you please announce it at you convenience.

This is going to work the same as the Crush Music Video Gifting. If you would like to be gifted the album, email me at everythingdavidworld@gmail.com , and I will hook you up with it! I have yet to confirm if these are going to be pre-ordered, and then gifted on release day, so that it will include the bonus “pre-order only” track, Somebody Out There. But it might work out this way. So email me quick! There are only ten! )

Remember…Little Archie’s

Counting on You!!!

If you need to contact me about anything, like a request, or an amazing Archie story, email me at everythingdavidworld@gmail.com !

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Demand David Archuleta in your city! Crush Video pops to #1!!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sandyt  |  September 17, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Wooow, Crush is back #1 again. I’m so proud of him.

    Archeyangel, I like to share a funny and yet embarrassed thing with you. I signed up Archuleta Avenue and saw “Archieangel” there. Without carefully checking the spelling, I left a welcome note asking about your school. She probably is wondering who the heck sandyt is.

    How is the school? Havent seen you at Rickey’s for a while. I like your new layout. It is a young looking but classic.
    ^^^
    Merci :). Ahaha that’s a funny story 🙂 . I’m sure alot of other people did that too :P. Glad you like the new layout, I thought the old layout was too “blog-ish”, if you know what I mean :).

    Reply
  • 2. sandyt  |  September 17, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Just read something special from rascal’s site @www.notingdavid.org and like to share it with everyone.

    Here is our dear friend’s story.

    My dream of getting an after-party pass to meet David finally happened with my fourth AI show. Standing in front of him was completely surreal. I felt like I knew all about him, yet here he was, meeting me for the first time. He stood there, patiently waiting for the next person, ready for anything, with an air of kindness and serenity. I didn’t need a photo or an autograph, I just wanted to give him gifts and thank him as an artist.

    I introduced myself (grew up in Salt Lake, now a music teacher on the west coast), gave him my gifts (my book of peace canons that I wrote with some other music teacher friends, plus some other gifts) and spoke my carefully thought-out sentences. I think I said something like, “Your music means so much to me. I admire you as an artist because you are able to connect hearts and souls, to really get to the deep meaning of music. And although part of this is a gift”–I remember that his look was intense here–”part of it is hard work, and passion, and dedication, and I thank you for all of your hard work that makes this possible.”

    His effect on me was profound. After a warm and generous hug, I left to make room for the next fans. Then I fell on the floor. Literally. I put my hands to my heart and collapsed to the ground. After a moment, I reached out a hand, and a nearby fan helped me up. I found myself next to Brett. (I had met Brett and Cindy Hales at the show and immediately took a liking to them. We have LDS and Utah in common, although I left the church when I went to college decades ago. Brett has some great stories about David, and I loved hearing him talk.) So… I found myself unable to speak, crying on Brett’s shoulder, until finally I could get out the words, “His music means a lot to me.”

    The truly surreal part of this was, I wasn’t one bit embarrassed or worried about my strange behavior. I was in some kind of heightened awareness, and felt surrounded by love. I chatted with Jeff and Lupe and Brett and Cindy and felt completely at home and comfortable.

    The after-party group was small, and I decided to approach David again. We talked about the graphic I had made for the front of his bag. I had spelled out the word, JOY, using words to make the letters. J was made up of familyfriendsfamilyfriends, O was churchfaithchurchfaith, and Y was fans and music. I said that his music gives me so much joy that I thought about what gives him joy. I asked him if I had been accurate. He said, “Yeah, pretty much. The fans are a new thing, but the other things are what keep me grounded.”

    Later on I was talking with Brett and I told him my experience when I heard David sing “Be Still my Soul” on YouTube. Brett was the one organizing the fireside and he had invited David to sing and to talk. Brett said he wished I could write down my story for David because he would love to hear it. I looked over at David and t here was only one person talking to him, so I approached him for the third time. I told David that I had been talking to Brett and that Brett had told me that he would like my story. I told him that I grew up LDS but haven’t been active for a long time. When I heard “Be Still My Soul,” it made me remember all the good things about the church, sitting on the wooden bench with my dad sitting next to me with all the peace and love surrounding me. I said I didn’t know if this was going to lead me back to the church, but that it had awakened my spirituality.

    He smiled really warmly and turned to the side and spoke quietly, wanting to be more private.

    “This is why I do this. This is why I can’t get a big head, because it’s not coming from me. That’s what I like about it, it’s all in the music, you don’t have to say anything.”

    “It sounds weird to say that I love you,” I replied, “but I love what you are doing in the world.”

    I got my second hug of the evening.

    Back at my motel I was still completely blown away. What just happened? I’m still processing my experience.

    Reply
  • 3. sandyt  |  September 18, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    archeyangel,

    Have you been gifted crush video yet? If not, let me know your e-mail address. I’ll ask my sister to gift you. I used her account. She bought a lot to give out.
    ^^^
    I LOVE YOU SO MUCH! THANK YOU FOR GIFTING IT TO ME! THANK YOU!!

    Reply
  • 4. fa3ryg1rl  |  September 21, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    hey archeyangel, it’s fa3ryg1rl from rickey.org.
    i love your site! it looks like you’re able to keep up with all the new david news. awesome! i’m bookmarking your site to check with my regulars. 😀
    ^^^^
    THANKS! Your so sweet :D. I’ll update it even more now 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. sandyt  |  September 24, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    I would like to gift out 10 David’s videos. Archeyangel, could they leave their e-mail address at your blog? If so, please spread the words.

    Reply
  • 6. sandyt  |  September 26, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    I just read my last post. omgosh!!! I missed “Will you please”. It sounded sooo harsh. Sorry!!! Archeyangel, I hope you were not offended. Thanks for posting it in your threads.

    No one applied yet :(. I think you were right. We need to aution off them. just kidding :). It’s good to know that friends online already owned their videos though :).
    ^^^

    EDIT: THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO REQUESTED THE VIDEO!

    Once I get home from school, I’ll give you all the info!!
    ****************************************************

    Are you kidding??? ‘Course I wasn’t offended, sandy 😀 !! Have no doubt about it. I though it was so sweet that you wanted to give away 10 David Archuleta Videos. 🙂

    I know, I’m kinda sad that people didn’t apply yet 😦 . But that’s okay, hopefully someone will come across this. I’ll just make a little announcement on a post at rickeys and at teamarchies, maybe even fanblast, and that’ll bring people over :). Ahaha I hope you didn’t think I meant auction off with money :). I meant auctioning off in some fun little Archie Contest. My first Contest didn’t go so well, no one even participated, but who knows. Ahahaa of course, you mighta already known I didn’t mean money anywayz, so if you did know already, disregard what I just said…

    I think I should be quiet. I’m being a babbling fool right now! I’m at school, spending my lunch hour on hear because I have nothing better to do. In ten minutes I have to be in class :). Anywayz, thanks for the request, and I’ll do everything it takes to make sure that you get those videos into the hands of people who need it! 😀 😀

    Reply
  • 7. Gail  |  September 26, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Hey! Thanks for the link! Keep up the good work!

    http://fansofdavid.com

    Reply
  • 8. Huong- Vietnam  |  November 26, 2008 at 9:55 am

    hi Mackenzie,
    hi Sandyt,
    I’m Huong, a huge Vietnamese Archie. 🙂
    I was hooked with AI in January just because of David Archuleta. I even created a fansite for David on wordpress. Btw, thank you, Mackenzie, so much for helping me a lot create my site.
    I love to listen David’s debut album legally but unfortunately, I had to download it illegally from the internet. I feel guilty every day when I listen to his songs on my mp3 player. But, I don’t have a credit card so I can’t buy his album from Amazon or Itunes.
    So I’ll be over the moon if U can gift me the album.
    Thank you so much.
    I can’t thank U enough.
    My email add. is: huongflavor@yahoo.com
    I’m looking forward to hearing from U
    Huong

    Reply
  • 9. sandyt  |  November 29, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Hi, Huong,

    I’m more than happy to gift you David’s Album. Please check your e-mail .

    Reply
  • 10. davidarchuletavn  |  December 6, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Dear Sandyt,
    Once again, I can’t thank you enough for gifting me a precious gift.
    I also want to thank you, MacKenzie, for creating this great site from which I was gifted for the 1st time the CD of my 1st and last idol- David Archuleta.
    Regards,
    Huong

    Reply
    • 11. archeyangel  |  December 6, 2008 at 10:45 am

      Huong, you are very welcome. I am so glad you got your gift. We both want to be able to give every Archie the oppurtunity to own David’s CD legally. We hope you enjoy it 🙂
      -Archeyangel (Mackenzie) 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


PROMOTE DAVID! (David Archuleta’s Street Team)

Blog Stats

  • 14,990 hits

Chart Listings-Updated October 23rd, 2008

VH1 Listings Added! More Cook stats added! Amazon.com Stats added! Billboard Stats added! ********************************* Crush-Song: #17 Top Songs Chart on Itunes *********************************** Crush-Video: #17 Top Videos Chart on Itunes *********************************** **Crush-Video: #1 on VH1 Top 20 Countdown!!!** ************************************** Light On: “Has Fallen Off the Charts!”: Top Songs Chart On Itunes ************************************** Time of My Life: #78 Top Songs Chart on Itunes ************************************* Amazon Listings: #12 in MP3 Songs-Crush.... #9 in MP3 Songs>Pop-Crush.... #33 in Music>Pop>Vocal Pop-Album.... ************************************* Billboard Listings: This Week: #21.... Last Week: #22.... Peak: #2.... I’ll try to get up other listings here soon!!!
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

