Archumoment: The Brainsicle Incident :)

October 16, 2008 at 9:09 pm Leave a comment

I have some spare time, so I wanna share with you this wonderful archumoment I had today!

So I was riding in the front seat of the car with my dad, while he was driving me to my piano lessons. The radio was on to Toronto’s 97.3 Eazy Rock (or I think it’s EZ Rock, not exactly sure, LOL). Anywayz, I was in a land of my own, so I wasn’t really listening, but somehow my ears tuned in a little bit after the song ended for no apparent reason, and here’s what I heard (or pretty much what I heard, basically):

“*Laugh*, Well, so David Archuleta’s Crush…hey Maggie, do you have a crush?”

I didn’t hear what he said after, but you should’ve seen my face!!

The first thing I noticed was that I let my mouth hang wide open, literally, in the car, my mouth was LITERALLY HANGING OPEN. My brain had frozen into a brainsicle. “DAVID ARCHULETA’S NAME AND SONG WAS MENTIONED ON A CANADIAN RADIO STATION, AND I HEARD IT!!” was what my mind was screaming and, trust me, my mind gave me no mercy. I only heard a tiny buit of what was said after, with what trying to concentrate on it with a popsicle for a brain, something about Jordin Spark’s Tattoo and other randomn song names that I forget. I think they were listing what songs they had played in their radio show, so I got depressed that I probably missed a chance AGAIN at finally hearing David’s Crush on the radio FOR THE FIRST TIME 😦 . I think they had it played awhile ago though but still….I haven’t heard it on the radio YET and I really want to hear it on a radio NOT on the computer somewhere in Canada! But that mentioning of David’s name and song…the brainsicle incident…priceless 🙂 .

Hope you enjoyed reading my archumoment as I did living it!

You might also want to know I was in NO MOOD for playing chords and scales after I’d heard that!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sorry about the lack of posts today! Quick Post: NEW BLOG!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


PROMOTE DAVID! (David Archuleta’s Street Team)

Blog Stats

  • 14,993 hits

Chart Listings-Updated October 23rd, 2008

VH1 Listings Added! More Cook stats added! Amazon.com Stats added! Billboard Stats added! ********************************* Crush-Song: #17 Top Songs Chart on Itunes *********************************** Crush-Video: #17 Top Videos Chart on Itunes *********************************** **Crush-Video: #1 on VH1 Top 20 Countdown!!!** ************************************** Light On: “Has Fallen Off the Charts!”: Top Songs Chart On Itunes ************************************** Time of My Life: #78 Top Songs Chart on Itunes ************************************* Amazon Listings: #12 in MP3 Songs-Crush.... #9 in MP3 Songs>Pop-Crush.... #33 in Music>Pop>Vocal Pop-Album.... ************************************* Billboard Listings: This Week: #21.... Last Week: #22.... Peak: #2.... I’ll try to get up other listings here soon!!!
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

