A depressing stop to WalMart yesterday…

November 6, 2008 at 6:33 pm 2 comments

Well, I was forced to go shopping yesterday, so I went with my parents to WalMart, when I thought, “Maybe I can find out if the CD will release here or not!”.

So I go to the electronics department, and I go ask a lady if there is any way to determine if this CD will be available there on Tuesday. She asks, what CD? And I’m like, David Archuleta. She makes a distressed face and says, no, there isin’t a way to determine that. Then I got depressed, and I went to the CD section of the lectronics department to see if there was a list of CD releases. Turns out there was! The thing is, I looked at all the listings for November, and there were alot of listings for CD’s releasing on November 11th….but no David Archuleta. I even looked at the December listings!

This has got me REALLY depressed. It can’t NOT release in Canada, especially Wal-Mart! The only hope I have is that I saw and exclusive “Only Wal-Mart” version of this new “AC-DC” album; one that said it is an exclusive version only sold in Wal-Mart, like how David’s album is supposed to be. I don’t think that indicates anything, but I’m thinking, if they have exlcusive “ONLY WAL-MART” versions of other CD’s, they MIGHT have the exclusive “ONLY-WALMART” version of David’s album? I pray so, but now I’m very distressed.

I didn’t get much luck with that trip to WalMart 😦

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

JAAAAY LEEEENOO!!!!! Do you like the new layout?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. | MJJ's blog  |  November 6, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    […] With Microsoft content rolling back its own prices – thankyouverymuch – it%26#39;s up to super-retailer Walmart to do what Sony won%26#39;t do this holiday season: cut prices on the PlayStation 3. Okay, fine, it%26#39;s not so much a price-cut as it is a Read More|||WalMart is offering the new BlackBerry Bold for free with the sign up of a two-year contract with at least the 1350 minute talk plan and unlimited text messaging. The Plan, starts at $79.99 per month or more and is available through Read More|||Walmart is one of the biggest discount stores that sells not only groceries, but everything from sport und fitness articles to games and toys, electronics, jewelry, baby items, fashion, beauty, books and much, much more. Read More|||I’m one of those people that believed the Walmart ads that said that if I shopped there I could save thousands of dollars a year. Simply put, that’s price promotion, which should be high on all marketers’ lists as people worry about Read More|||Kamali%26#39;s looks have already started rolling out at Wal-Mart stores across the country and are available online at http://www.walmart.com. If you don%26#39;t know about Ms. Kamali. Besides having one of the hottest last names on earth, Read More|||Walmart stores will offer special deals this Saturday only starting at 8 am, according to the retailer’s Web site. Sales for Nov. 8 include:. $898 Sanyo 46-inch LCD HDTV, pictured above (minimum 2 per store, limit 1 per customer) Read More|||Low sales of CDs and DVDs in Q4 have, according to Pali Capital analyst Richard Greenfield, led Wal-Mart to re-evaluate the amount of floor space they devote to these items in favor of increasing space for Blu-Ray Discs, Read More|||If you have any of these syringes, you should return them to WalMart or Sams Club for a free replacement. If you have any questions or concerns about your syringes, you may contact Covidien at 866-780-5436 or http://www.relion.com/recall for Read More|||Alana and her sister found Green Giant Steamers for $1 at their local Walmart. Paired with the $1 coupons these are FREE! -$1/1 from the 10/5 GM FREE after coupon! Walmart sales and prices do tend to vary by region, but this might be Read More|||I don’t think that indicates anything, but I’m thinking, if they have exlcusive “ONLY WAL-MART” versions of other CD’s, they MIGHT have the exclusive “ONLY-WALMART” version of David’s album? I pray so, but now I’m very distressed. Read More […]

    Reply
  • 2. Elizabeth  |  November 7, 2008 at 6:22 am

    Hi there. I came across your blog through Google while trying to find an answer for the same question that you have. All I know for sure is that retailers like Future Shop, Best Buy, and most likely HMV too will be carrying the regular version of the CD. I still haven’t been able to find if Wal-Mart will also be selling the Deluxe Edition of the album in the Canadian stores, but I’m going to venture over there Tuesday morning in case it is available there. I’ll let you know if I find out any further information.
    By the way, whereabouts in Canada are you located?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


PROMOTE DAVID! (David Archuleta’s Street Team)

Blog Stats

  • 14,992 hits

Chart Listings-Updated October 23rd, 2008

VH1 Listings Added! More Cook stats added! Amazon.com Stats added! Billboard Stats added! ********************************* Crush-Song: #17 Top Songs Chart on Itunes *********************************** Crush-Video: #17 Top Videos Chart on Itunes *********************************** **Crush-Video: #1 on VH1 Top 20 Countdown!!!** ************************************** Light On: “Has Fallen Off the Charts!”: Top Songs Chart On Itunes ************************************** Time of My Life: #78 Top Songs Chart on Itunes ************************************* Amazon Listings: #12 in MP3 Songs-Crush.... #9 in MP3 Songs>Pop-Crush.... #33 in Music>Pop>Vocal Pop-Album.... ************************************* Billboard Listings: This Week: #21.... Last Week: #22.... Peak: #2.... I’ll try to get up other listings here soon!!!
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Clicks

  • None

