I’m back, and I have alot to apologize for :(

January 3, 2009 at 10:59 am 1 comment

Hi! I’m back! I really have to apologize for not updating in like, forever! I have just gotten so busy! It’s difficult this time of year, where I have my huge “CPT’s”, or in other words, the huge ‘end of course’ projects that are worth 15 % of my marks O.o . Plus, I’m going to, very soon, have to start studying for my first final exams ever! >_< It’s been a whirlwind, so I think I am going to have to implement a new strategy here. I will post as much as I can, I proably won’t be able to post everyday, and I might possibly have to go a week without posting? I will post anything really interesting I see. I still have to apologize for going AWOL T_T. I will do my absolute best to update! I’m going to try something new 😀

Today’s special feature…

NEWPHORIA! As many of you probably know, David performed at NewPhoria on New Year’s Eve. Wooh! He rocked it, like no other ! Here are a bunch of videos from the performance…

1) OKAY, you’ve GOTTA love that alternate ending for Crush!!!
2) Goodness gracious, the boy’s got a whole hunk of energy in him! 😀
3) Look at Jeff Archuleta around the end of the video (cue ALTERNATE ENDING) standing behind David, and look at howproud and happy he looks about his son having the time of his life there, singing his heart out and holding the microphone to the audience 🙂

10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1….HAPPY NEW YEAR! Props to the countdown master 😛

Fun Product!

David just posted a very cute blog a few days ago!!

Hola a todos!  I hope everyone had an awesome holiday season!

I’ve been spending time with my family, and it’s been great!  It’s been so nice to finally relax and spend time with all of them.  We’ve been in Vegas for the last little while.  I’ve been eating WAY too much, but hopefully I’ll be able to lose some of it lol.

Anyway, I wanted to thank everyone for incredibly thoughtful things you’ve been saying wishing me happy holidays and also happy birthday! haha.  I just had my birthday on the 28th, so I’m now officially 18.  Thanks sooo much for all the comments and videos that you guys have sent!  It was way cool to see them!!  For my birthday we ate Thai food for dinner, and then saw the Blue Man Group which was really cool and creative.

It was cool to go to a show with my family and have a fun time doing something together, so I had a great day.  On our way to the show my siblings and I found out that we all happened to know the Harry Potter Puppet Pals and the Mysterious Ticking Noise and had enough of us to do the different parts… haha.

We’re dorks, but we had fun.  But thanks again for all the things you guys have done for me during the holiday season!  And hope everyone has a Happy New Year!! I’ll be making an appearance at the Newphoria New Year’s Eve Dance in Orem, Utah for New Year’s, so for those of you going I’ll see ya there!  But anyway my mom’s telling me to hurry up because we’re going to eat now so I’ll talk to you guys later!

P.S.  Thanks for making the Crush video hit 10 million hits!!!!!!  I was like.. floored when I found out! haha.

P.P.S. This blog is way shorter than my other ones! Hooray for not rambling insanely!

Song for the day – If This Isn’t Love – Jennifer Hudson.  This is a really cool song.  I like listening to it. haha

Hahaa, oh David. Glad you enjoyed the New Year 🙂

VOTING, STATS,AND PROMOS!

Just in!

shineonawards

Click on the screencap to register your vote! You can key-up F5 and vote up to 20 times per day in the fave website category!  Thanks again for making FB your place for all things David!

Note: What Shine On DOESN’T say is that you can vote 20 times PER CATEGORY per day.  Go crazy & vote for David in each category he’s nominated!  Let’s have him win!
.
Woah! Yes, he is in MANY categories! He has scored in:
Top Artist of the Year
“David Archuleta” as Album of the Year
“Crush” as Song of the Year
Best Solo Artist
“David Archuleta Fanblast” and “Fans of David” as Best Fansite/Website

Click on the picture above to go vote! At the bottom of that page, you will see:

“Thanks for voting! If you haven’t voted once in our other categories, be sure to go HERE.

.
Make sure you click “HERE” to find the rest of the categories. I have listed them, so make sure you vote in every one!

.

And for the promos:

David Archuleta’s new single, the radio edit of “A Little Too Not Over You”, is being premiered on Mediabase.com! Check it out, listen to it, and see what people have to say!

poster_davidarchuleta-300x281


GO JIVE! Thanks for promoting David 😛 . Go to the MediaBase  log-in page, and see the huge decked-out picture of David, and below it, an alternating box of praise for David!
.
and for stats…

David debutes in at #4 on the Disney Top 50 songs of 2008!!

disney

Featured Picture and Video!

Courtesy of FansofDavid: ArchuGroupie Henhouse Bus


Piano Cover of Barriers!

Okay, I think that’s it for now! I think it would be cool to do categories like this whenever I post 😀 . I was thinking of also doing a little “News” category, but for right now, we’ll stick with this. Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ohmygoodness I am going to cry!! Back From The Dead :)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sandyt  |  January 5, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    Archeyangel,
    Happy New Year!! I’m sooo glad to see you again! How are you girl? No need to apologize cause school always comes first. AI is on rerun now at Fox. It brought back a lot of memory and joy. Last night was “Imagine” night. I still don’t get enough of it. 🙂 Love David’s new blog!! He makes me laugh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


PROMOTE DAVID! (David Archuleta’s Street Team)

Blog Stats

  • 14,993 hits

Chart Listings-Updated October 23rd, 2008

VH1 Listings Added! More Cook stats added! Amazon.com Stats added! Billboard Stats added! ********************************* Crush-Song: #17 Top Songs Chart on Itunes *********************************** Crush-Video: #17 Top Videos Chart on Itunes *********************************** **Crush-Video: #1 on VH1 Top 20 Countdown!!!** ************************************** Light On: “Has Fallen Off the Charts!”: Top Songs Chart On Itunes ************************************** Time of My Life: #78 Top Songs Chart on Itunes ************************************* Amazon Listings: #12 in MP3 Songs-Crush.... #9 in MP3 Songs>Pop-Crush.... #33 in Music>Pop>Vocal Pop-Album.... ************************************* Billboard Listings: This Week: #21.... Last Week: #22.... Peak: #2.... I’ll try to get up other listings here soon!!!
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

